News Updates

Federal Budget for the year 2018-2019 announced.
FBR warns taxpayers to fake and harmful emails.
Sindh, KPK and Balouchistan Budget for the year 2018-2019 announced.
Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Thursday clarified that it has not issued any notification regarding out of court settlement of outstanding amount.
KPRA claims FBR to pay Rs. 1.9 Billion as input tax adjustment under Sales tax on Services. Daily Mashriq 17.05.2018
Tax amnesty scheme designed to benefit business community: FBR Chairman
FATF decides in favour of keeping Pakistan on grey list
FBR identifies 50,000 tax evaders in real estate
Caretaker govt extends date of Tax Amnesty scheme till July 31.
Till now 55,225 people have benefited from the scheme and FBR received a payment of Rs97bn billion. (12-July-2018)
Tax collection swells to Rs3.751 trillion in 2017-18. (10- July 2018)

About Us

On 12th July, 1956, the stalwarts like Mr. Ismail D. Lambat, Mr. H. Shaban, Mirza Adam Khan G, Mr. Ismail Bhimani, Mr. Shaukat Ali Syed, Mr. Ghufran Ahmed, Mr. Masud Ahmed Abbasi, Mr. Mubin Haq Siddiqui, Mr. Y.S. Shaikh and Mr. Silar Shah, founded Income Tax Practitioners’ Association with the object to provide a platform to the tax consultants...


Our objectives is to study problems of Accountancy, Audit, and Commercial and Laws affecting Taxation and to keep a close watch on the practical working of the income Tax and other taxation laws. We also look after, safeguard and protect the rights and privileges of the members of the Association.

By Laws

The introduction of By Law of the Association is to keep a close watch on the practical working of the income Tax and other taxation laws.To establish promote and maintain high standards of honesty, efficiency and integrity among the members of the Association in the conduct of profession so as to enhance the status, dignity, prestige and honour of the profession.

Our Committee Members

Khalid Mahmood


Zeeshan Merchant

Vice President

Syed Zafar Ahmed

General Secretary

Asim Rizwani

Joint Secretary